Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Newbie here, need help with takedown rifle

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2011, 03:09 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by cddbrowns View Post
Pretty much dead set on bolt or lever action huh?
Bolt or semi auto. I don't know which is better to clean, pros and cons. so far i haven;'t heard anything of what i've posted

Don't get me wrong, i like your guys comments, it's just i wanted them to be about what i've posted. I dont see how a keltec SU16 is good for deer hunting. I want to kill the deer, not put holes in it :P

Old 07-18-2011, 03:12 PM   #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by cddbrowns View Post
Pretty much dead set on bolt or lever action huh?
bolt or semi auto. I kinda dont like the lever....

dont get me wrong i like ur guys comments, i just have my mind set on those i've mentioned above. Like i said, i'm mainly going to use it for hunting small/medium game- i want to kill them not blow them up

Old 07-18-2011, 03:13 PM   #13

Bolt or semi auto. I don't know which is better to clean, pros and cons. so far i haven;'t heard anything of what i've posted

Don't get me wrong, i like your guys comments, it's just i wanted them to be about what i've posted. I dont see how a keltec SU16 is good for deer hunting. I want to kill the deer, not put holes in it :P

Old 07-18-2011, 03:13 PM   #14

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrstian_indy View Post

Personally, dont know much about what you posted, only know about what I have had experience with. Again, good luck and hope you get your answers. Place picks up right around 6 PM when most people are getting home.

Old 07-18-2011, 03:21 PM   #15
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1173 Times on 509 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

In your first post, you mention a bunch of .22's and 17HMR. If you want a deer rifle, why would you mention .22's?