Need some advice and knowledge
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Need some advice and knowledge

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2011, 05:17 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Need some advice and knowledge

I am interested in long range target shooting. Ive always been a natural good shot and the only experience I have is the Army where I shot expert and ranges of 300 meters with iron sights. I am looking to eventually shoot at 1000+ yards. The rifle i have been considering is the Remington 700
.300 with a fixed 10x scope. Please keep in mind I have very little knowledge so speak easy however I have been doing extensive research. Thanks alot!!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-10-2011, 05:21 AM   #2

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts

You came to the right place for an answer that's for sure. However, if you could, please go to the introduction section and tell us a little about yourself.

DON'T BUY DELL!!!!!

BEWARE!!! The toes you step on today may be connected to the ass you kiss tomorrow.

PM Tango about his upcoming SHARTFOO courses.

Old 04-10-2011, 01:08 PM   #3

Liked 46 Times on 28 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by JesterSpirit View Post
I am interested in long range target shooting. Ive always been a natural good shot and the only experience I have is the Army where I shot expert and ranges of 300 meters with iron sights. I am looking to eventually shoot at 1000+ yards. The rifle i have been considering is the Remington 700