Mossberg ATR Night Train
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Mossberg ATR Night Train

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2013, 01:18 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 185 Times on 147 Posts
Likes Given: 106

Default Mossberg ATR Night Train

To whom it may concern.....
Let me start by saying that I'm not going to bash Mossberg because the rifle I got was less than satisfactory, because maybe it is partially my fault as well. The ATR package, IMO, is not one I would ever consider buying or recommend for someone else to purchase. Everything on the rifle was CHEAP and I know you get what you pay for but this is pretty ridiculous. I don't have an exact round count, but I can estimate it at about 200 or so, definitely not very many.

It wouldn't hold a zero for more than 5 or 10 shots. The rings would back themselves out due to the recoil of the rifle, or so I believe, I am no expert but they would always need tightening after 2 or 3 shots. I swear the scope on it must have been turning the turrets itself because after shooting after tightening the rings up it would always be off at least 3 feet to the left or right, usually left On my most recent range session, after making sure the rings were tight, I took a shot. Guess where it ended up?? 3 feet to the left.. I unscrewed the cap that protects the windage turret and it would spin freely and not click at all. I checked the tiny flathead screw slots, thinking that could be the problem. I tightened them up, but it still wouldn't click.

That is NOT COOL. I called Mossberg earlier today and the customer service reps I spoke with were helpful and they are going to email me a shipping label to send in the rifle for repair or replacement....

So now, after taking the rings off I see this:

img_1519-1-.jpg   img_1518-1-.jpg  

Marlin Model 60
Mossberg Maverick 88-12 GA
Mosin Nagant 91/30
Stag Model 2
Smith And Wesson M&P 15-22
Mossberg ATR 100 "Night Train"-.308