mid range rifle build? ar 10 or bolt rifle 6.5 556???
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > mid range rifle build? ar 10 or bolt rifle 6.5 556???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2013, 06:32 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 7 Times on 4 Posts

Default mid range rifle build? ar 10 or bolt rifle 6.5 556???

hey guys i wana build a mid range rifle. i would love to be able to reach out as far as possible (maybe 300-800 yds) and realise it takes skill to go out farther and would like to learn these skills.
i was thinking to build a ar 10 or a ar 15 varient maybe a 6.5 or 762
im new to all these rounds and dont really know how far each can reach.
i wouldnt mind buying a semi auto rifle.
My price range for buying a rifle would be around 700$
i know that probably leaves me around a bolt action but what all do you reccomend im looking for something very accurate.

if i build this rifle i can spend more over time more then the 700$

whats advantage of 6.5 or 308??
how far can a 556 go out of a 18 or 20 in barrel

ive always wanted a SCAR
should i just save the money?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-29-2013, 06:34 AM   #2

Liked 7 Times on 4 Posts

whats the least 338 expensive i can buy?

Old 08-29-2013, 12:34 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 757 Times on 507 Posts
Likes Given: 49

Least priced 338 lapua mag capable of shots put to 1 1/2 miles http://www.gunsamerica.com/990853342/Remington_338_Lapua_Tactical_Rifle.htm

this message was sent using my Barrett 50 straight to your brain.

Old 08-29-2013, 12:55 PM   #4
FTF_MODERATOR.png