Hello fine people..
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Hello fine people..

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2010, 04:11 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Hello fine people..

I just recently purchased a used Winchester model 70 30.06 extreme weather 3 round. Just a couple of questions. This is the first scoped rifle I have ever owned ( I have owned guns all my life, but never one with a scope). The scope on this gun is loose in it's mount and I need to sight it in. I have never done this before and any tips and tricks would be helpful. Secondly, is there any way too increase the magazine capacity? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-24-2010, 04:23 AM   #2

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Stop by the introduction section of the forum and tell us a little about yourself, and then someone will be along to answer your question

Old 03-24-2010, 04:29 AM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1175 Times on 510 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

Welcome. It sounds like either the scope rings or the scope base are loose. It's easy to fix.

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams

Old 03-24-2010, 04:45 AM   #4

Liked 32 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 45

After your introduction, can you post some pics of your scope setup? Closeups.