Flinching?

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Flinching?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2012, 01:32 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 2 Posts

Default Flinching?

I've been shooting for just about 25 years. I have a flinching problem I am trying to correct. I dry fire the big bore rifles, and plink with the 22lr. Is there some other things I can try to correct this issue?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-20-2012, 01:40 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5677 Times on 2964 Posts
Likes Given: 375

get someone to load for you while your not looking have thm occasionally leave it unloaded.

concentrate on SLOWLY squeezing the trigger while doing the above. the clicks instead of booms will give you better trainng than you knowing when its going click instead of boom.

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith

The problem with being stupid is you cannot simply decide to stop doing dumb things...

People Like This 
Old 10-20-2012, 11:43 AM   #3

Liked 54 Times on 43 Posts

I spent hours working on my flinching problem. It is mostly recoil anticipation with handguns. The last time I went to the range I met an interesting guy who gave me more pointers of which I started working on.
First, dry firing doesn't work for me. Flinching is mental and I know the gun won't fire so I won't flinch.