Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Eotech on a Rock River LAR15

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2012, 02:28 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Nch22000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 87
Liked 7 Times on 6 Posts

Default

Here are pics of mine.


image-1665949640.jpg

You can see the stacked rail slots. Also there is no shelf in front of the sight, it runs right to the attached rail in the front. .

image-824714865.jpg  
__________________
Nch22000 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 02:37 AM   #12
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
augimatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 20
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default

Thanks for your help when I get back home I'll take a closer look I'll remove the eotech and try and remove the sight and see if not I'll just order the dominator 2 and install it right now my sight lines up with the eotech but it also maybe why my shots are off and I'm having a hard time dialing in my sight the rifle is zeroed with the iron sights

__________________
augimatic is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 11:23 PM   #13
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: WNC
Posts: 397
Liked 136 Times on 65 Posts
Likes Given: 29

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nch22000 View Post
Rock River Arms sells a sight specifically
for use with many Eotech sights. It is called the dominator2.

http://www.rockriverarms.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=category.display&category_id= 318

This should work for you.
Works perfectly imo.


__________________
Seven is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 01:01 AM   #14
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Nch22000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 87
Liked 7 Times on 6 Posts

Default

Nice, mine has the half quad rail mid length hand guard. I love it, would like to get an EOTech for it but have not been able to make that happen yet.

__________________
Nch22000 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 03:44 AM   #15
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
augimatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 20
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default

well I just ordered the Dominator 2 I was totally confused because I thought my Operator 2 came with it, turns out mine came with the stand alone Rear iron sight, My bad, when I saw the sight I assumed I was good to go. Now I know.

I'm assuming when I get the Dom 2 I'll have to head to the range and zero out everything again.

Oh well, not like I don't enjoy shooting my weapon just another excuse to be at the range

thanks for your help

__________________
augimatic is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 04:00 AM   #16
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: WNC
Posts: 397
Liked 136 Times on 65 Posts
Likes Given: 29

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by augimatic View Post

I'm assuming when I get the Dom 2 I'll have to head to the range and zero out everything again.
The rear sight on my D2 was pretty much dead nuts, but I did have to tweak the EOT a touch.
__________________
Seven is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Firearms Forum Replies Last Post
Rock River 97cobra 1911 Forum 19 07-05-2012 02:07 PM
Rock River Murfdog AR-15 Discussion 16 06-15-2012 12:53 AM
Rock river brown5018 AR-15 Discussion 8 03-18-2012 09:33 AM
rock river ar 15 d4wdman AR-15 Discussion 10 03-12-2012 05:35 PM
Rock River .308 jleeper719 Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion 1 08-10-2007 09:32 PM