Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Efficiency and practicality

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2011, 04:36 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 19

Default Efficiency and practicality

Hey, new to this forum. I've been hunting for almost five years now. i've been using the Browning A-bolt Composite Stalker for the past 3 years, and recently made some money . So thinking of getting a rifle upgrade. thinking of buying the RMEF X-Bolt White Gold by browning

A-Bolt Composite Stalker, Centerfire bolt action deer and varmint hunting rifle with composite synthetic stock, Browning Firearms Product
^the A-bolt i own right now

RMEF X-Bolt White Gold, Bolt Action Deer Elk Big Game Hunting Rifle, Browning Firearms Product
^the RMEF X-bolt

I really like all the decoration and stuff, but i am wondering if its just gonna be a rifle in the showcase or is it practical and efficient of field. I've owned two Browning's till now and both of them are perfect.

What rifles (Bolt Action) do u suggest for big game hunting, especially Elk. And what do u prefer 325 WSM or 338 Win Mag?

What rifles do you suggest instead of the one i want for Big game? (need not have to be browning)

Thanks

Last edited by 94browninghunt; 11-05-2011 at 04:39 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-05-2011, 05:59 PM   #2

Liked 674 Times on 463 Posts
Likes Given: 681