Difference between Savage model 11 and 10
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Difference between Savage model 11 and 10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2012, 05:27 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Difference between Savage model 11 and 10

Hey I'm relatively new to the forum so I'm still learning but here goes. I have savage model 11 chambered in .308 but I want to put a heavy barrel and I was wondering if I can install one from a model 10? Are they interchangeable and what's the difference between the two models? I know I should've just paid the extra money and started with a model 10 but if I can get some help it would much appreciated thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-20-2012, 12:14 PM   #2

Liked 329 Times on 261 Posts
Likes Given: 34

I would bet for most of use the savage rifle line has got'n more than a bit cluttered with most all haveing the same basic options mixed into the different series. Except of SS of course. Model 10's have change the most thru the years. The answer to your question on rebarreling a model 10 with a model 11 barrel, Yes . Just check the profile of the barrel to know if you will have any stock inletting to deal with.

]

Old 09-20-2012, 03:19 PM   #3

Liked 134 Times on 109 Posts
Likes Given: 43