Building Your own M16/M4 Lower Receiver
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Building Your own M16/M4 Lower Receiver

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2011, 11:08 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Building Your own M16/M4 Lower Receiver

I found this - PSA AR-15/M16/M4 Ultimate Lower Parts Kit w/ Magpul, Mil-Spec. - kit for a lower receiver for a M4. I was wondering what you guys thought of this kit. What would be a good Upper Receiver to match it, I wanna go with 5.56mm. And Also, how hard is it to actually build a AR-15 from a kit. I've never built a gun before, so this would be my first, so I was hoping for some hints and tips on getting started, if I do decide to do this. And if anyone who's done it, good give me some details on their experience building an AR-15 from a kit.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-26-2011, 11:12 PM   #2

I also just found this complete kit, for the Lower and Upper receiver for a 5.56 AR-15. Any thoughts on this one as well ?

and how do I tell if this kit would make a M16 style or M4 style. As far as I kno, the only difference between the M16 and M4 is The barrel, and Gas system (I believe the M16 uses a Gas Piston system and the M4 uses direct impingement, correct me if I am wrong tho please). That's the only differences I kno of for the civilian model. I know another difference for the military version is that the M16 only does Semi-Auto and 3-Round Burst, as where the M4 does Semi and Full

DPMS Oracle Rifle Kit Less Lower Receiver 5.56