On a budget and new to rifles and just a few q's
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > On a budget and new to rifles and just a few q's

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2011, 05:36 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default On a budget and new to rifles and just a few q's

Im looking for three rifles to start a collection with. Let me first say that im still in college thus I have a extremely tight budget. I love firearms and I graduate soon so I plan on expanding on this collection then with the higher end stuff. Right now knowing I plan to continue the collection quality does not matter at all and I want the cheapest the market has to offer. Thats the first disclaimer, the second is like I said I am a beginner when it comes to long guns so if I say something stupid please correct me but dont criticize me or jump down my throat because I am admitting I dont know it all. Lastly I have read the stickies so please dont reference me there.

Now the three guns I want are for fun and for a platform for a long hobby in shooting. I am a firm beleiver of working your way up unlike many young men my age. When I talk to all me ol shooting buddies they tell me about there rusted ol daisy bb hand pump rifles that they terrorized squirrel and rabbit with when they where 9 and 10. One thing in common they all say is that is where their love of rifles began. And I know most of you agree. So unlike many men my age I dont want to start off with the best because there is no room for improvement nor memories. If that is the case what is the purpose of starting a collection.