Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Best For .22 Air Rifle

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2013, 02:18 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Best For .22 Air Rifle

I have a .22 Air Rifle, and now I want to get a scope for my air rifle. I've searched times from google and of course get many scopes, but I'm a freshman for hunting, I have no ideal about how to choose a suitable scope for my rifle, so can you recommend me some scopes. And my budget is about $150.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-26-2013, 02:19 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1349 Times on 916 Posts
Likes Given: 459

You need an air rifle scope. An air rifle needs a scope that will withstand both forward and back recoil. I would check out www.midwayusa.com and natchezss.com both have Christmas sales. You can not put a regular rifle scope on a air rifle.

Nothing in the affairs of men is worthy of great anxiety - Plato

Old 12-26-2013, 03:00 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 762 Times on 379 Posts
Likes Given: 786

+100 on John Deer.

I have the one below on 2 of my air rifles , they are made for recoil of air rifle recoil.
I have had good luck with this scope. They hold zero.
Has AO, which is good for close up targets, and the optics are very clear.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/CenterPoint-Illuminated-4-16x40mm-Scope/17173797

Jim

Old 12-26-2013, 03:23 PM   #4
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2530 Times on 1268 Posts
Likes Given: 239

Quote:
Originally Posted by John_Deer View Post