Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Berger vld hunting bullets.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2011, 04:49 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Berger vld hunting bullets.

My hat is off to Berger bullets. I started shooting Berger vld hunting bullets in my .270 win. Even though I didn't load for max velocity or best bullet for long range, I can't believe the destruction of these bullets. I shot both my whitetail and my elk this year at a little farther than 500 yards. I couldn't get closer without the animal spoking, and I knew that I could put the bullet where I wanted at that range. Hard to believe on my whitetail which was quartering away still got a pass through shot with bullet fragmentation completely destroying the vitals. My elk just unbelief damage to drop it in is tracks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-28-2011, 05:25 AM   #2

Liked 122 Times on 72 Posts
Likes Given: 64

That's what I've heard. I loaded up some for my 30-06 but was not able to get a decent shot on elk this year. I had one around 500 yards but I leave those to you professional sniper guys.

Old 11-28-2011, 06:05 AM   #3

Liked 121 Times on 86 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by elk-acholic