243. Vs 308. - Page 15
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > 243. Vs 308.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2013, 10:55 PM   #141
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 21723 Times on 12313 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidB View Post
I honestly cannot speak of other states restrictions as i have no direct knowledge of them. I imagine shotgun only restrictions have something to do with the population of a given area and the potential flight time/distance of a rifles projectile (?). Im sure the sates that have such laws don't believe that a rifle is incapable of harvesting game animals. Others may already have those laws in their counties or states, but they still have a right to go else where to hunt. If you don't like your states laws or restrictions, then move, but don't tell me Im not allowed to do something because you are not allowed too! (or in this case I'm incapable of killing with a .243 because he is incapable). If I was on someones property and they said shot guns only, I would follow their rules out of respect for them and their property. But saying a caliber should be outlawed because you personally have seen bad results with it just means you are in the company of poor marksmen, it does not reflect on the capabilities of the cartridge itself. IMO its not any different from saying Glocks should be outlawed because of a handful of Glock leg(s). The point I am trying to make is in your signature... (a vote is like a rifle...)

its not the cartridge, its the shooter.
in the state i live in, Texas, we can use any centerfire caliber for game hunting. doesn't mean i would ever use a 223 or a 22-250 personally, but it's legal to do so.