.22LR Good Sniping Rifle for Hobbying?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > .22LR Good Sniping Rifle for Hobbying?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2009, 11:01 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default .22LR Good Sniping Rifle for Hobbying?

I just bought a 10/22 Ruger Rifle and love it. I was wondering if anyone had experience going to the range with a scoped one (or any other .22lr rifle), and shooting it long range. I haven't shot long range with a scope at the outdoor ranges yet.

Is it a good fun rifle to snipe with at the range. I'm looking forward to using it as a great hobbyist gun for this purpose, not to mention that the ammo is inexpensive. Other than that, I will use it for small game hunting, which I have little experience with, so I may have a forum question about that soon as well.

Currently on Tour as Military Instructor in Virginia Beach, VA. Navy Pistol Expert, Navy Shotgun Course Expert, Naval Boarding Team Experience, M60 Boat Gunner, 50 Cal Machine Gun and 25mm Chain Gun Captain. Experienced in various large firearms including the Surface Launched Torpedoes. Own more than 5 personal firearms of every type known.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-13-2009, 11:08 PM   #2