Sigma - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Smith & Wesson Forum > Sigma

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2013, 12:13 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2180 Times on 1471 Posts
Likes Given: 1191

Quote:
Originally Posted by 60mg View Post
I have been shooting a sw9ve for the past 5 years and had 2 jams during all this time. Both cases - questionable ammo. I had a trigger spring kit replaced to drop it to 8lb pull. Still tougher than M&P but 4 lb lighter than it came to me. One more thing is the trigger itself. If I'm at the class setting where I have to shoot a lot and for a few hours, the trigger keeps on catching my trigger finger between the tip of it and the trigger guard. When you just start the session it's all good but after a while it starts hurting you. I've been looking for a way to trim the trigger just a tiny bit just to take that sharp edge off but haven't gotten as far as actually doing it. Otherwise it's a great gun especially with a lighter trigger.
Quote:
Longer pull is just a habit to develop
Yup----
Pretty happy with my 9ve--It just stays in my truck but that says a lot for it if ya knew me

Texan By Birth & Choice
USMC/VIET NAM VET

Old 11-20-2013, 12:26 PM   #12
Retired
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2889 Times on 1667 Posts
Likes Given: 1239

Some people have been purchasing the steel cased ammo (in some areas still, that is all that is available).

The problems I've had so far with steel cases:
1. Overall accuracy is okay, but not great.
2. The coating will cause jams if fired in a gun that has gotten warmed up. The coating kind of melts and creates FTE and FTF jams.

One should use quality ammo for the first 200-300 rounds to preclude ammo problems during break in period. Reloads should not be shot (possible warranty void).

Amendment II:
"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed."