Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Beretta Forum > M9 barrels

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2014, 04:04 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 17 Times on 14 Posts

Default M9 barrels

This may be a dumb question but where is a good place to get a replacement barrel for a 92fs/m9? The reason I'm asking is because if I run my fingers down my barrel I feel a couple little dips in the barrel about where the slide stops if you pull it back. This is my first pistol so I don't know if this is normal. I've been a machinist since I was 17 so I don't know if maybe I'm over reacting.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-29-2014, 12:21 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5118 Times on 2664 Posts
Likes Given: 310

On a m9 your over reacting. That's normal for an m9 after its seen some usage. The top of the barrel where the slide hits it is where it locks up. Its going to have a slight bit of wear there.

You can get barrels straight from berreta

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith

The problem with being stupid is you cannot simply decide to stop doing dumb things...

Old 01-29-2014, 01:53 AM   #3

I was thinking that but I just wanted to make sure it was normal. It's still under warranty so if something was wrong I could send it in. Thanks for the info.

Old 01-29-2014, 02:02 AM   #4

Liked 1908 Times on 1141 Posts
Likes Given: 405