Issues With Berretta 92FS Inox?
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Beretta Forum > Issues With Berretta 92FS Inox?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2014, 02:59 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Issues With Berretta 92FS Inox?

Hello, all:

I am new to firearms, and my first purchase was a CZ 75BD Police. I have become rather proficient with it at the range and am looking to build a small collection (slowly).

My son, 16, has been shooting an assortment of guns with his grandfather for the last two years, and I've been told that he's a natural. After buying him a Ruger MK III .22 Target, I decided to get involved. Great father/son sport.

In any event, I was at the range yesterday looking for another gun, and I really liked the 92FS Inox, 9mm. As the shop was quite busy, I put a deposit on it so that I could come back on Thursday when they're not as busy, do the State application and take the gun home.

After doing that, I did more research and understand that there have been issues with this gun. Our military has found issue with them in the field and no longer uses them?

Can someone with experience and knowledge about these guns bring me up to date on there dependability and reliability? Will I have to make aftermarket mods in order to use the weapon as intended?

My use for guns at this point is target shooting and home defense. Down the road I would like to carry.

Thanks for your time.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.