Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Heckler & Koch Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f176/)
-   -   thinking about a 9mm p30 (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f176/thinking-about-9mm-p30-83767/)

aikimo 02-08-2013 09:58 PM

thinking about a 9mm p30

Dear all,

I am new to guns and this forum. Just bought a Glock g17 in 9mm that I really like. A guy at the range today let me shoot his sig p220 45mm and I was amazed at how smooth it was. I spoke to the salesperson about the sig and she suggested the p30. (I want to stick with 9mm.) Wow I was very impressed with it. Here is the question, how is the p30 going to fire vs my Glock? Since they are both poly guns, will it fire the same as the Glock, and and more similar to the sig? Is there a better h&k in 9mm?

Sorry if this is a dumb question
Thanks
Mo

fordracing 02-20-2013 01:45 AM

I've never shot the glock, but my p30 is very comfortable, very accurate and has the longest trigger pull ever made. My wife thought the gun was broken. I think the long trigger is a safety feature because mine has no manual safety

aikimo 02-20-2013 09:45 PM

Thanks. I wound up buying the p30. Yes the da is soooooooooooo long but the sa is sweet. I am hoping that the da gets a little better after it breaks in a bit.. Love the way it shoots

jyo 02-21-2013 05:50 AM

You made the right choice! Enjoy!

donnier03 05-05-2013 06:04 PM

wish the HK P30 came in the variant 7....

DrumJunkie 05-05-2013 07:34 PM