Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Ruger Handgun Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f175/)
-   -   Replace MK II Mag Release (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f175/replace-mk-ii-mag-release-92185/)

Gonzilla 06-12-2013 12:07 PM

Replace MK II Mag Release

Does anyone know how to do this ? Bunch of YouTube videos on everything except this. I have a Volquartsen extended release coming from Midway and it would be nice to know how to install it. :p

winds-of-change 06-12-2013 01:36 PM

Well, all I can say is I replaced the thumb safety on my Mark II and it was hellish. But I am not very experienced with guns. These guys here on the forum cheered me on, encouraged me and posted links. It took me a month of patience/impatience to get it back together.

I'm sure you'll do much better than I did. Someone will come along who will be able to give you some constructive advice. :(

You might want to contact JonM. He knows a lot about the Marks.

Olympus 06-12-2013 01:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by winds-of-change (Post 1274269)
Well, all I can say is I replaced the thumb safety on my Mark II and it was hellish. But I am not very experienced with guns. These guys here on the forum cheered me on, encouraged me and posted links. It took me a month of patience/impatience to get it back together.

I'm sure you'll do much better than I did. Someone will come along who will be able to give you some constructive advice. :(

You might want to contact JonM. He knows a lot about the Marks.

I've never done it, but I can only imagine it's difficult. Not to promote another forum, but the guys on rimfire central are extremely knowledgeable.

Gonzilla 06-12-2013 08:04 PM

Yes, I've been there and Bo-Cu info even a few extend mag release changes but they are all MK IIIs.