Question about the LC9
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Ruger Handgun Forum > Question about the LC9

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2014, 03:54 PM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 89 Times on 49 Posts
Likes Given: 132

Default Question about the LC9

I've looked through the forum and searched too, but didn't see my answer anywhere. I am new to shooting and want a gun for CC. I absolutely love the feel of the LC9. It feels like it was made for my hands. I like that it has a long trigger pull. I even love all the other safety measures built in. (I know... experienced shooters don't like some of these features, but I'm kinda glad they are there!) Unfortunately, I don't know anyone who has the gun to shoot it before buying it, and there are no rental ranges anywhere close. My question is this: As a new shooter and this being my first gun, how "bad" is the recoil? I've seen references made to it, but they range from not much recoil, to it being "snappy" and that it has "bite". Is the recoil rough enough I should avoid this gun for my first, or like most things is it something I should be able to easily adjust to?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-16-2014, 05:02 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1198 Times on 669 Posts
Likes Given: 497

What handguns have you shot? Tell us what shooting experience you have and maybe we can offer some comparison.

I have never shot the LC9 either, but shot lots of other stuff.

Enjoy the new adventure on which you have embarked.

Old 06-16-2014, 05:28 PM   #3
Ain't she sweet?