Advice, Please: M&P Shield 9mm vs. Ruger SR9
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Ruger Handgun Forum >

Advice, Please: M&P Shield 9mm vs. Ruger SR9

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2014, 02:00 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Advice, Please: M&P Shield 9mm vs. Ruger SR9

Hello, all:

As you can see from my post count, I am new to this forum and rather new to the shooting world in general. My son, age 16, has been shooting for about two years with his grandfather and from what instructors tell me, he a natural. In March, I bought him a Ruger MK III 22 Target pistol. I started shooting with him and caught the bug.

After some formal instruction, I bought a CZ 75BD Police, Berretta 92FS Inox and an H&K P30, all of which are 9mm.

I live in Pennsylvania and am going to apply for a CC permit shortly. After more instruction and practice, I would like to buy a firearm specifically for this purpose. I intend to carry IWB.

I am looking at the Shield and Ruger SR 9. Both seem to fit the bill well.

Thank you for any advice or input you can give me.

Dan

P.S. It may be redundant, but I am posting this thread in the M&P sub-forum, as well.

Last edited by dkleiner; 05-07-2014 at 02:03 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-10-2014, 08:19 AM   #2
disappointed & disgusted, But DETERMINED...
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 3387 Times on 2291 Posts
Likes Given: 710

Default Advice, Please: M&P Shield 9mm vs. Ruger SR9