Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > SIG Sauer Forum > Sig Sights

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2013, 01:32 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Sig Sights

I have a Sig P220. I can't hit anything with it. It's been this way since I bought it. It shoots low . . . very low. In order to hit a bull on a typical target at say 50 feet, I have to cover the target. It's as though I'm aiming at the top of the paper.

I'm no expert, but I do have a couple other hand guns that I can hit the same targets with without any trouble. I've shot it off hand and off different rests. Ditto. I've had two experienced shooters(one, an instructor) shoot it and they both scratched their heads.

I called Sig and they said it's normal. The gun is set up for combat use.

Should I have the gun set up to shoot like my other guns or should I "get used to it"?
TomJV

Last edited by tomjv; 03-28-2013 at 01:32 PM. Reason: misspell

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-28-2013, 02:20 PM   #2

Liked 22 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 117

That certainly depends upon YOUR anticipated use. I'm setup just for 10 yard and closer shooting on all my handguns now ( except .22 target pistol). Your sights SOUND atrocious, though, so I'd consider having a sight job done to bring the point of aim down .

Old 03-28-2013, 02:33 PM   #3
Retired
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2279 Times on 1363 Posts
Likes Given: 1063

Has anyone else tried to shoot it?

Amendment II: