P226 - lubrication
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > SIG Sauer Forum > P226 - lubrication

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2012, 06:29 AM   #1
Ara
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts

Default P226 - lubrication

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to Sigs.

I own a 226 (.40 ) and was wonder what works best as far a lubrication is concerned.

Does grease work better than gun oil? How do you lubricate your sigs (type of product, amount used etc)

Any help / tips is appreciate?

Thanks

Ara

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-17-2012, 06:43 AM   #2

Liked 247 Times on 169 Posts

Frog lube works very well. Becareful of gun oils some are harsh on the polymer

Old 11-17-2012, 01:03 PM   #3

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 35

What does the instruction manual say?
That being said, I've been using Frog Lube lately. My wife doesn't object to the smell.
Types of lube, climatic conditions, etc. can vary.
I don't want to open a can of worms here. Lubricants are like as$*^&!$. Everyone has their favorites and opinions.

Old 11-17-2012, 02:14 PM   #4

Liked 84 Times on 66 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultimate_sig
Frog lube works very well. Becareful of gun oils some are harsh on the polymer