Safe vs Locker vs Case
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Gun Safes >

Safe vs Locker vs Case

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2014, 02:19 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Safe vs Locker vs Case

I'm new to firearms and I was just wondering if it was okay if I could store a gun in a carrying case designed specifically for firearms or should I just go ahead and get a locker or go all out and invest in a safe now. I do plan to buy more guns and gun accessories, many more. It's not much so people don't steal it but that it is kept safe and won't get damaged and I definitely don't want to rust up due to the climate.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-09-2014, 02:27 AM   #2
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 22314 Times on 12477 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vallejo View Post
I'm new to firearms and I was just wondering if it was okay if I could store a gun in a carrying case designed specifically for firearms or should I just go ahead and get a locker or go all out and invest in a safe now. I do plan to buy more guns and gun accessories, many more. It's not much so people don't steal it but that it is kept safe and won't get damaged and I definitely don't want to rust up due to the climate.