Why carry without bullet in the chamber? - Page 22
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Why carry without bullet in the chamber?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2013, 08:43 PM   #211
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 531 Times on 321 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jagermeister

Four categories:
1. Police/Intelligence
2. Military/Royal guards
3. Criminal
4. Terrorist (IRA)

Wonder which one Manta is....
Ya I was thinking the same thing .

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 08-12-2013, 09:04 PM   #212

Liked 48 Times on 38 Posts

I think this is why people carry unchambered weapons. Its cool to carry a gun but a loaded gun is dangerous. They have reached the age where they can legally purchase one and its a right of passage into adult hood but in their day to day lives, 99% of the time they will not be placed in a life or death situation. An unloaded gun makes you a victim and adds another firearm to the criminal network.

I can only think that most people who carry unloaded do so because they lack the proper training, lack confidence in how to safely carry a fire arm, or are scared of it more than they respect.

I think concealed carrying an unloaded weapon is extra crazy because you have to draw a weapon that the bad guy doesn't know you have and then chamber it so its ready for action.

This is like pulling a knife out with the sheath still on it.
Carring an empty revolver but keeping the bullets in your pockets.

Old 08-12-2013, 09:16 PM   #213
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 458 Times on 315 Posts
Likes Given: 140

Quote:
Can you even carry in the UK ?
Quote:
Ya I was thinking the same thing
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jagermeister
Four categories:
1. Police/Intelligence
2. Military/Royal guards
3. Criminal
4. Terrorist (IRA)

Wonder which one Manta is....
Yes you can carry in the part of the UK I live in. Take your pick.