Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > What would you do?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2012, 10:11 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Default What would you do?

I would like to share what happened to me today at work and see what you guys (and gals) think and how would you proceed. I received my carrying permit last November and have carried a weapon on me preety much every time I have cloth on. I work as an emergency phycisian in a very busy E.D. and if I had to pick just one place in which i can carry legally, it woud be at work. Today I had a glock 23 in a crossbreed-like holster in my left hip(IWB), with blue jeans and a X-large scrub shirt. First, one of the clerks in a friendly gesture, put her arm around my waist and felt the gun. When she asked what was that, I told her that it was my cellphone but I dont think she fell for that. As if one incident were not enough, a few hours later,somehow the shirt lifted, staying between the gun and my inner shirt, leaving the weapon partially exposed. A nurse saw it and of course she went:"is that a gun"? Im sure that at least 3 or 4 other nurses heard her. I was like Noooo, why would i carry a gun at work? I dont think they fell for that either. The thing is that months ago I made the rookie mystake of telling one of the security guards, that i carry after an incident with the angry son of an angry patient which was very close to becoming a violent inscident. Long story short, next day my boss meet with me and warned me that I cannot carry inside the hospital. Of course more than that is needed for me to quit to my right to defend myself and I said to myself I`ll just make sure nobody konws Im carring. Know Im really worried about what will happen (if something is going to happen). What would you do?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!