starting a discussion....Situational awareness. - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > starting a discussion....Situational awareness.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2011, 04:59 PM   #21
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 512 Times on 314 Posts

Hey FMJ I think I was a good thing talking to that boy and his dad you probably saved his life. Cause if no one would have had that talk with him he would have probably went out and got an illegal gun. And that would have ended badly so thank you

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 12-16-2011, 05:32 PM   #22
fmj

Liked 753 Times on 437 Posts
Likes Given: 306

Quote:
Originally Posted by SSGSF View Post
Hey FMJ I think I was a good thing talking to that boy and his dad you probably saved his life. Cause if no one would have had that talk with him he would have probably went out and got an illegal gun. And that would have ended badly so thank you

Thanks for the kind words...but no thanks necessary. Like i say, hes like one of my own, a nephew i never had kinda thing. His (passed (breast cancer)) granny, my dear friend, would EXPECT me to step up in this case.

When i started reading the comments/advice he was getting from his contemporaries, i knew without a doubt, i HAD to do something. Man, the stuff i was reading scared the living $H!T outta me....there are some really dumb and misinformed dickweeds running around out there!

The kid has some respect for me and the knowledge i have earned. (he remembers to this day our talks and what i taught him 8 or so years ago about marksmanship and gun safety) I couldnt stand idly by and watch him possibly do something that would bring grief to himself.

The 1911: Turning useless trash into good fertilizer for over 100 years!!

Old 12-16-2011, 09:03 PM   #23

Liked 44 Times on 30 Posts
Likes Given: 21

Quote: