Protection for self defense liabilities
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Protection for self defense liabilities

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2011, 11:14 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Protection for self defense liabilities

The United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) is offering a self defense shield benefit to its membership that will cover legal expenses should you have to defend yourself in court for a self defense shooting etc.
I'm new to CCW and would like to hear comments from more experianced members of this forum about this type of benefit. Is it a good or bad idea?

Thanks in Advanced

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-16-2011, 01:01 AM   #2

Liked 2545 Times on 1452 Posts
Likes Given: 1976

Have you ever had to mortally defend yourself with a knife, tire iron, or a

baseball bat? Me neither. So, even though I carry, I doubt I'll ever have to

mortally defend myself with a gun.

IF your state has Castle Doctrine, you are already

protected by the law, as far as that goes, given you

know the law, and seek only to protect your life.

If not, you may want to consider some method of

protecting yourself legally, in the unlikely event the worst

happens.

Old 07-16-2011, 01:17 AM   #3
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5797 Times on 3027 Posts
Likes Given: 397

unfortunately being legally in the right doesnt stop the rest of the goblins to whom the deceased goblin is related to from suing. even them having zero chance of winning costs you massive money and time....