New ruger LCP - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > New ruger LCP

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2008, 01:36 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark F View Post
Yeah, the ol' get r' sold, we'll get r' fixed later, mentallity...
Hey, be nice! If you are a contract engineer, that is your meal ticket.

Full Disclosure: I'm a contract engineer, so that attitude is my rice bowl too!

Old 10-31-2008, 10:11 PM   #22
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 54 Times on 35 Posts
Likes Given: 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Northwoods View Post
Hey, be nice! If you are a contract engineer, that is your meal ticket.

Full Disclosure: I'm a contract engineer, so that attitude is my rice bowl too!
Yes sir, but I only bid on aerospace projects...

Next time you go somewhere on an airplane, think about the fact that the aircraft is built by the LOWEST BIDDER...

Old 10-31-2008, 11:01 PM   #23

I am a commercial aircraft contract engineer (everything EXCEPT avionics and powerplant - no sparky stuff for me!). I know all too well how aircraft work. I'm a lot happier riding in big boats.

Old 10-31-2008, 11:04 PM   #24

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark F View Post
Yes sir, but I only bid on aerospace projects...

Next time you go somewhere on an airplane, think about the fact that the aircraft is built by the LOWEST BIDDER...
Hahaha true true. AND next time you join the military remember that your weapon was made by the lowest bidder. Almost disgusting isnt it?

It might say something about RUGER but its like come on, how many years of reliability and excellence can be dismembered with one screw up?