Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > New job; can't carry :-(

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2012, 09:22 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 24 Times on 19 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default New job; can't carry :-(

Starting a new job in January; substitute teaching, hoping to get on as a regular teacher in the spring or fall. That's good -- I was a teacher for 20+ years, 10 years ago -- but I won't be able to carry. Federal felony, all that. Carrying anyway is out of the question -- they sweep the buildings & parkng lots regularly with sniffer dogs, and they'll alert on ammo as well as drugs.
Suggestions?

"Valor needs first strength, then a weapon."
-- J. R. R. Tolkien (1892-1973)

"Free men have arms; slaves do not."
-- William Blackstone (1723-1780)

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-28-2012, 10:05 PM   #2

Liked 283 Times on 228 Posts
Likes Given: 1243

what about a knife? just a thought or like a flap jack, monkey fist or a tactical pen

not trying to make a joke or anything but i think your gana have to rely on the guards you have at the school, not that thats much good either. we have city cops that stay at the schools armed an all but they cant be everywhere all the time.

edit: back in my day we had no problem closing a fist and fightin that time is long gone im afraid

Last edited by racer_x; 11-28-2012 at 10:09 PM.

Old 11-28-2012, 10:10 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1764 Times on 987 Posts
Likes Given: 1302

Quote:
Originally Posted by cnorman18 View Post