Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f17/)
-   -   Looking at pocket 380 (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f17/looking-pocket-380-a-45897/)

Gmanpoke 07-28-2011 02:50 AM

Looking at pocket 380

My main range pistol is a Sig P220 and Colt King Cobra.

I'm looking at some 380 pocket pistols, but my concern is getting use to the double action trigger pull.

Because of my concern, I'm considering the Sig P238. Before I make my final decision, thought I would ask other's experience with getting use to the trigger pull on the:

Ruger LCP
S&W Bodyguard

orangello 07-28-2011 04:33 AM

I have no hands-on experience with the firearmst you have listed. I'm only posting to ask if you have considered one of the Bersa's? I had a Bersa Thunder .380 that i really liked until my sister decided she liked it more. The trigger pull isn't bad, and the pistol is compact and light. I will have another one in the flat nickel finish by Christmas.

JonM 07-28-2011 04:39 AM

Ill second the bersa thunder. They come in 7+1 and 15+1 varieties. Trigger pull in da is pretty damn good for a da/sa gun. I like it better than my sig p220 trigger.

CHLChris 07-28-2011 05:31 AM

I carry an LCP pretty much all the time during the summer. The P238 is a different animal in terms of platform AND size.

If size/weight is paramount, then the LCP is really hard to beat. On paper the small differences between the Sig and the Ruger don't sound like much, but in the hand and in the pocket, they make a HUGE difference.

Now, if platform (in this case single action with an external safety) is important to you, the P238 is absolutely unmatched! And it is pretty small.

Just not as extremely small as the LCP.

What's more important to you?

ScottA 07-28-2011 03:13 PM