Looking at a .45
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Looking at a .45

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2009, 01:52 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Looking at a .45

I am looking to buy and carry an HK .45c. Does anyone have one or share anything they have heard about how well they shoot, performance, maintenance, anything really. I am new to HKs, I know they are really well made. I'll also listen to any other suggestions in the .45 market.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-28-2009, 03:16 AM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3479 Times on 1609 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Ryan - Welcome to the Forum

I have the H & K USP Tactical in .45ACP. It's a good gun, but it isn't a 1911.

The pluses are that I have never had a problem with it and it's always gone bang with whatever I put through it. It's extractor spits shells WELL out of range of the shooter and clear of the weapon. The safety is a positive on/off and there is no middle ground, so you can safely carry it and feel comfortable. It features many of the 1911's key features that I like. H&K uses a polygonal barrel that is proprietary to them and it's quite accurate.