Long wait for MI CCW
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Long wait for MI CCW

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2010, 09:47 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Long wait for MI CCW

HI,
I live in Macomb County MIchigan.
I have applied for a ccw and I was told by the county clerk that my ccw permit will take 6 months or more.
I thought they had to either issue or deny in 45 days.
I am not good at waiting. They did not wait to slap $105 on my Visa.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-24-2010, 10:06 PM   #2

Liked 190 Times on 129 Posts
Likes Given: 89

Are you asking a legal question in a forum? I bet the state laws that apply are on the state website. You should probably read the law, yourself.

By the way, welcome to the forum! How about you go on over to the introductions thread and tell us a little about yourself.

2 Chron. 7:14 Christians must seek His face

Old 07-25-2010, 03:38 AM   #3
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 9513 Times on 4094 Posts
Likes Given: 1494

Michigan Legislature - Section 28.425b

What we have here is... failure- to communicate.

Old 07-25-2010, 03:43 AM   #4

Liked 190 Times on 129 Posts
Likes Given: 89

c3shooter is nicer than I am...much more welcoming!

2 Chron. 7:14 Christians must seek His face

Old 07-27-2010, 10:32 PM   #5

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I'm in Wayne Cty. They told me and the wifey that it would take 90 days to get get ours.

They came in exactly 85 days.

I hope they were trying to "under promise and over deliver" because that would be a LONG time to wait.