A little discussion
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > A little discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2013, 02:58 AM   #1
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 518 Times on 316 Posts

Default A little discussion

A co worker and I had a discussion on the the way to work to day about CHL. Because I read on another thread here about some new proposed law here in Texas.
Here is a little back ground info on this guy he is very pro Second amendment.
He believes that making a person pay and sit in a class for 10 hr is against your second amendment right . Because they are infrining on our right. I said no the state just wants you to be trained and safe. And to make sure your not a crimanl.
What do you all think about this.

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-09-2013, 03:02 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1175 Times on 510 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

You're both right.

Hope this helps.

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams
People Like This 
Old 02-09-2013, 03:33 AM   #3

Liked 290 Times on 251 Posts

I think a 10 hour class is the most absurd thing ever. Way overthetop, just like everything extremists do, libtards and conservatives alike.