Interesting meeting at Tire Barn - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Interesting meeting at Tire Barn

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2013, 02:39 PM   #11
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: -1 reviews

Liked 361 Times on 222 Posts
Likes Given: 645

I carry either way. I usually carry concealed until I'm going into a place the says no weapons allowed. I then open carry just to piss them off. To this day, no one has said a thing to me about it.

Owner/Armorer at Argyle Armoring, LLC - FFL 07
NRA Life Member
What do I know? I'm only a professional.

Old 08-25-2013, 02:47 PM   #12
FAA licensed bugsmasher
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2337 Times on 1258 Posts
Likes Given: 843

Here's another topic that generates just as much heat as telling the Glock-o-philes that Glocks are not perfect.

Scott

Quote:
If you're not representing Jesus in a way that makes people want to hang out with you, you're doing it wrong.
Quote:
Those who refuse to participate in politics shall be governed by their inferiors. -Plato
Join the NRA

Old 08-25-2013, 02:53 PM   #13

Liked 9206 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tackleberry1 View Post
Element of Surprise VS Deterent Effect has been debated to death. Personally, I've been a daily CCW guy for 17 years but I don't buy the "tipping your hand" argument against OC.

Simply no data to support the idea that a criminal would murder an OC citizen on site. Far more likely the criminal fails to notice OR does notice and decides to seek a softer target.

Tack
Thank you. I tire of the debate myself. I believe I bring out the ass hole in people when it comes to this discussion.
Old 08-25-2013, 02:59 PM   #14

Liked 364 Times on 209 Posts