I bought this in car holster rig... love it - Page 2

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > I bought this in car holster rig... love it

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2013, 02:30 PM   #11
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 511 Times on 313 Posts

We'll the good thing is that Texas and Oklahoma
Oklahomans with concealed handgun licenses issued by their home state now can legally carry concealed handguns in Texas, and vice versa.

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 10-06-2013, 02:32 PM   #12

Liked 1834 Times on 1023 Posts
Likes Given: 1211

I would be concerned that would make a lot of rookie cops very nervous. Not that you are doing anything wrong. But I like being able to calmly tell an officer that I am armed before he sees it for himself. I could see a cop immediately drawing down on you...and maybe even making you lay in the dirt outside your car before he lets you show him your permit. Not saying you shouldn't use it. But I think I would locate it somewhere that it is not in plain view from the drivers window.

Romans 1:16 I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile.

Old 10-06-2013, 03:32 PM   #13

Liked 916 Times on 486 Posts
Likes Given: 670

In Kentucky you have to put it in a factory installed box ie center console, glove box etc. if you don't have your CC. If you have your CC then it can be anywhere and no limit to amount of loaded guns.

USMC 74-78

Old 10-06-2013, 09:22 PM   #14
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 3726 Times on 2283 Posts
Likes Given: 1224

Quote:
Originally Posted by SigFan