I was almost assaulted today! - Page 2
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection >

I was almost assaulted today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2009, 02:25 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

I had something like this happen several years ago. I was a passenger when the driver pulled in to a parking spot and got a little too close for the comfort of a guy walking to his car parked in the next spot. When we got out of the car he got in an argument with the driver. It got heated. The guy was probably 6'3" 230lbs. The driver 5'7" 150 lbs. I am 5'7" and about 180 lbs at the time. I got between them when it looked obvious that he was going to punch my friend the driver. He shoved me and came in with his fists up. I dropped back with the shove and caught him just below the belt line with a solid side kick as he came in. I pulled it a little since I did not want to hurt him too bad. He was coming in though so it was a solid kick. He doubled over a bit and backed off. About this time his wife had pulled their car around and he left with her. Nothing else came of it.

I did not own a gun at the time but I was into karate big time and though I was billy bad ass. Ten years, extra pounds and a bad knee later and I carry a CCW.....

Old 12-17-2009, 06:58 AM   #12

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thelt View Post