HK45C for First CCW
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > HK45C for First CCW

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2010, 04:54 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default HK45C for First CCW

With your approval, this will be my first CCW setup. I have no knowledge or experience on the subject, so I would really appreciate feedback. I was thinking of ordering the HK45C with the tan color, plus an 8 round mag for concealment and then a 10 round mag for backup. Do you guys believe that 18 rounds of .45 ACP is enough for CC? I have no idea what holster to purchase, or if that's even necessary. As far as ammunition is concerned, I'm leaning toward +P, but that's another subject I am clueless about! Please provide input for:

Pistol/mag selection-good or bad? I've heard incredible things about the HK45C.
Holster-Thoughts/concerns?
Ammunition-I want the best person stopper out there.

Thanks gentlemen.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-08-2010, 05:22 PM   #2

Liked 22 Times on 7 Posts