Gun for a female to carry?? - Page 10
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Gun for a female to carry??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2011, 05:04 PM   #91
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

My fashion is kinda funny. I'm a medic by trade but in nursing school. I'm kinda a Tomboy but I can also dress girlish too. My prob is, I'm not a big belt fan. I'm not sure if it's because I have to wear one at work or what. Plus, I have a hard time finding an actual good belt that doesn't cost a fortune. Most ladies belts you get are cheap and are more for looks than the actual purpose. I carry IWB and do it without a belt. It has a clip that I hook on my pants and it has released the gun without the holster almost every time. If I'm wearing something that isn't holster friendly then I put it in my purse which I don't like doing. IMO, alot of women have there purses ripped from them and I wouldnt want them to have my gun as well. I carry a Taurus pt111 in a 9mm. It's very heavy for my purse as well. But on my budget that's what I've got for now. I'm looking at getting a smaller one, but reading reviews makes my head spin!!! Everyone has something negative to say about every gun every made lol.
I had a guy try to sell me a little 22. Now I know they can kill, I've seen it firsthand but I'd like something a little more powerful. Not a big fan of a revolver because of the small capacity. I know, if I can't hit them with 5 or whatever it holds then I'm just a bad shot, but I like the ease of dropping an empty clip and slamming another in regardless if I'm shaking or not. Been through some drills with a very intimidating army colonel and believe me he made me shake!!! But that's what I wanted lol. So I'm back to the what do I get thing. I understand the smaller it is the more "hand slapping" it will do, but it's not something I'm going to sport shoot with. So...

Sent from my iPhone using FirearmsTalk