Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > First encounter with a "looney" while carrying

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2010, 06:54 PM   #1
cbw
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default First encounter with a "looney" while carrying

I've been carrying now for about 7 months and I like it, I'm to old to run and smart enough (I believe) to know when to use my weapon. Well the wife and I are shopping at a major department store the other night when we ran into a loony. We are both handicapped and need to lean on a chair or a rack to try things on, well we are looking at shoes for me, when this younger woman pushes past my wife and mumbles something about getting out the isle. I was trying on shoes and her husband had manged to go over one isle and work his way behind me. My wife asked what she had said and this lady went off on her, telling her to get out of the isle and out of her way or she would be sorry. Next thing I know this woman is down on all fours trash talking to my wife saying some real nasty stuff about how and where she like to take it...you get my drift. The woman shoved here chest into my wifes and asked her to"take it outside", her husband kicked in something that started to get me going.