Ever Wonder? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Ever Wonder?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2011, 05:51 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1834 Times on 1023 Posts
Likes Given: 1211

Hey sixor12,

Are you saying that you have drawn your weapon 4 times, or once against 4 people? Are you in law enforcement?

Romans 1:16 I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile.

Old 05-31-2011, 04:17 PM   #12

More proof to back the saying "Be polite to everyone you meet but have a plan to kill them".

Most people are like slinkies....not much use but good for a smile when ya push em' down the stairs.

Old 05-31-2011, 04:46 PM   #13

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

In my job as a rent a cop i see alot of gang bangers, thugs,and a few murders. I always try to be aware of my surroundings at work and how i interact with people. A lot of times me and my co-workers are the first one on the scene and sometimes how we react and respond to a situation can have a lot of effect on how the police will react when they get there. If we are walking all over a crime scene it can really tick them off. Or if we are keeping people away and have suspects detained for them it makes them happy. Also a lot of times we can have the situation resolved before the police get there it makes there job's a little easier. What we see and do can be called into court where we have to testify because we dont have to read somebody any rights the bg's some times tells us stuff later that can be used. Anyways working or not I like to know who is around me and what is going on so i can react if i have to. I'm wont try to be a hero but i will not let somebody hurt me or my family because of lack inattention.

Posted by cddbrowns