Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Could I have shot a kid?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2012, 09:53 PM   #151
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 141 Times on 99 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by axxe55

i believe most LEO use the 21 foot rule, because the ones here in Texas do. inside 21 feet, and armed with a knife, and they don't comply with an order to drop it and advance, they are more than likely to get shot.
Sorry fo double post but this is what I was thinking.

Old 12-11-2012, 09:22 PM   #152

Liked 276 Times on 189 Posts
Likes Given: 32

Being in my late teens, myself, I can say that this behavior is unsurprising. The younger generations growing up now are becoming less moral and more "vicious". They act like they run the world. Hopefully most of em will grow up and get a life.

Old 12-11-2012, 10:31 PM   #153

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I'm a corrections officer and deal with juveniles often. Some of these trouble makers who don't look like much brag about carrying screw drivers and similar stabbing implements. They also like to goad people into fights and outnumber them. This group harassment behavior is predatory and people do need to step up and put a stop to it. I wish parents would take more responsibility for their kids, maybe we would have less in the system. That being said, if it had been me, I would have drawn down on anyone coming at my daughter and myself, regardless of age, sex, or race.

Old 12-11-2012, 10:36 PM   #154

Liked 9199 Times on 5056 Posts
Likes Given: 74

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizord1 View Post
Being in my late teens, myself, I can say that this behavior is unsurprising. The younger generations growing up now are becoming less moral and more "vicious". They act like they run the world. Hopefully most of em will grow up and get a life.