Concealment in a hotel room - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection >

Concealment in a hotel room

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2011, 12:21 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 63 Times on 37 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by SK2344 View Post
I always double lock my hotel door and I really don't think a hotel/motel manager will be knocking at your door asking you if there is a firearm in the room. Because you don't have a CC Permit, the thing I would worry about is what happens to you if you have to defend yourself inside the room and you kill someone with the gun. Will you be prosecuted for having an illegal firearm? I think this is something you need to research if you are that concerned.
Hey, thanks. I've been in that vocation all my life, so I have plenty of experience and I've done lots of research. Thanks for your concern.

Who's next?

Old 11-03-2011, 12:24 AM   #22

Liked 63 Times on 37 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by JTJ View Post
There are master pass cards for the hotel employees. The maids, maintenance and security all have them.
Really good answer, but if you have both the deadbolt and the door chain/bar engaged, no one can get in, even employees.

Last edited by lonyaeger; 11-03-2011 at 12:27 AM.

Old 11-03-2011, 12:48 AM   #23

Liked 2181 Times on 1196 Posts
Likes Given: 1403

I am a hotel manager. I have been in the business for about 20 years. I have run independant hotels, chain hotels, cheap hotels and expensive hotels.