The "Center Mass" Myth - Page 15
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > The "Center Mass" Myth

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2013, 09:42 PM   #141
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 509 Times on 312 Posts

So Doc, are you telling us that if we have been trained to shoot center mass we where trained wrong. So if you Were to shoot someone with a shotgun or an ar or a pistol they won't go down.

Please tell us how many fire fights have you been in to come to this Conclusion. Because a paper target, doesn't shoot back.

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

therewolf Likes This 
Old 05-05-2013, 12:41 AM   #142

Liked 4727 Times on 2285 Posts
Likes Given: 1453

Quote:
Originally Posted by SSGSF View Post
So Doc, are you telling us that if we have been trained to shoot center mass we where trained wrong. So if you Were to shoot someone with a shotgun or an ar or a pistol they won't go down.

Please tell us how many fire fights have you been in to come to this Conclusion. Because a paper target, doesn't shoot back.
Partner, I think you missed the point of Doc's thread... Reading comprehension prior to a dick measuring contest is always well advised.

Tack
Old 05-05-2013, 02:48 PM   #143
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 509 Times on 312 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tackleberry1

Partner, I think you missed the point of Doc's thread... Reading comprehension prior to a dick measuring contest is always well advised.

Tack
No I read it and comprehended it very well. I just don't agree with what the op posted.

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 05-05-2013, 03:08 PM   #144
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1893 Times on 1113 Posts
Likes Given: 897

Quote:
Originally Posted by SSGSF View Post
No I read it and comprehended it very well. I just don't agree with what the op posted.
E-6 Special Forces