CC in a satchel bag
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > CC in a satchel bag

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2013, 02:36 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default CC in a satchel bag

I am a graduate student working at a university. I have a CC permit and am in the process of purchasing a carry weapon. Despite a large frame my XD 9mm wont conceal well. Looking at a Ruger LCP or guns of the same frame. Given my current situation, meeting with students throughout the day, I am unable to wear the weapon on body. I have contemplated a pocket holster, but my khakis are a bit tight and it will print for sure. Maybe a back pocket holster, but I might still be nervous sitting on it all day in my office. I absolutely CANNOT print. I want to try a dedicated holster inside the flap of my bag. Not the big one on front that would be awkward as hell getting to in a time of need, but the one that rests against my left side, so I can slip my right hand in perfectly grabbing the gun. It would be very similar to a shoulder holster, only maybe six inches lower. The gun would be situated like cross-drawing from the hip like cops in the old days before they carried on their strong side. Is this setup a major issue? I am not concerned with speed as I feel confident after practicing with my XD (just too large).

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-11-2013, 05:00 AM   #2

Liked 57 Times on 51 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I see nothing wrong with it under a few conditions,
1. You can access your weapon in a hurry if needed.