Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Carrying while intoxicated

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2012, 05:30 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 21 Times on 20 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Well I don't drink unless I am at home. And then maybe 1 beer. But I agree 1000000000000% if you have one drop put your weapon away!!!

Old 08-07-2012, 06:57 AM   #12
Ain't she sweet?
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 6750 Times on 4078 Posts
Likes Given: 8059

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kdub View Post
In my state the law states that as long as you are under.08 you can operate a car. What is wrong with having a few beers and driving home as long as your are lawful abiding? I'm sure I can have 2 beers and operate a car better than most people can sober. That being said I carry no firearm if I have any amount of alcohol.
I work in a hospital. You would be surprised how many people swear they only had "2 beers" and have an alcohol level 3 times the legal limit. I believe it is too hard to judge what one's blood alcohol level is.

I'm glad you act responsibly.

Old 08-07-2012, 10:59 AM   #13

Liked 561 Times on 371 Posts

I know someone who conaiatently drinks and drives almost everyday. Hes been doing it for 40 years and has never been caught. Its amazing

Old 08-07-2012, 11:14 AM   #14

Liked 55 Times on 40 Posts
Likes Given: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by rurak View Post
I know someone who conaiatently drinks and drives almost everyday. Hes been doing it for 40 years and has never been caught. Its amazing
Lots of murderers, robbers, rapists and drug dealers haven't been caught yet. Still doesn't make it right.
Old 08-07-2012, 11:57 AM   #15
Devil's Advocate and Provocateur
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 1278 Times on 668 Posts
Likes Given: 592

Quote:
Originally Posted by winds-of-change