carrying while driving
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > carrying while driving

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2012, 05:42 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default carrying while driving

i'm pretty new to cc and i have never been pulled over by an officer while carrying. i just want to get your opinions if it's okay to have your ccw on your person when the officer walks up to your car with my hands resting on the steering wheel of course and a show of courtesy by letting the officer i am carrying a legal firearm. any input if this is ok?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-06-2012, 05:46 PM   #2

Liked 162 Times on 93 Posts
Likes Given: 6

I hand my lcf to the cop with my drivers license. Here in pa we do not have to inform the officer but I do out of respect.

Old 12-06-2012, 06:42 PM   #3
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 747 Times on 548 Posts
Likes Given: 222

Get yourself the "Traveler's Guide to the Firarm Laws of the Fifty States" from the NRA store. It's very informative. Read the How too, first.
Many states do not require you to inform the LEO, but some do by law. I do not give any information to a LEO that is not required. I have considerable respect for them, but, in the end they are the friend of a prosecutor, not yours.
Whatever you are asked, tell the truth and follow Leo's instructions, and be courteous.

"...from my cold dead hands" Charlton Heston & NRA
"He which hath no stomach to this fight,/ Let him depart." Henry V

bluez Likes This