carry in theatre? - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > carry in theatre?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2012, 12:12 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 41 Times on 35 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vikingdad
As a California resident I don't really have a dog in this fight, but I'll chime in anyhow.

Too much emphasis is being put on what you all would, will and do do, and very little on what all of you should do. If a theater or other place of business has a no guns sign then write a letter to the manager telling them you will not be visiting their place of business and why you won't. If you have time then picket the place (open carry while doing so out in front is optional). Saying nothing does nothing. Vote with your wallet but don't lose your voice when you do.
Exactly.....
Old 11-12-2012, 01:26 AM   #32

Liked 18 Times on 16 Posts

Always carry when possible

In god we trust, all others we monitor...

Vikingdad Likes This 
Old 11-12-2012, 06:13 AM   #33
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 330 Times on 179 Posts
Likes Given: 3

I work at the lake city army ammunition plant, if I get caught carrying there my gun becomes property of the us government and I get in BIG trouble. I carry everywhere else. If out is discovered that I am carrying asked to leave an establishment I will do so peacefully. But here you only get in trouble legally if you refuse to leave when asked.

Old 11-12-2012, 11:41 AM   #34

Liked 27 Times on 10 Posts

The right answer- know the laws and obey them.
My answer- if you carry concealed no one knows you have it.

Old 11-12-2012, 12:18 PM   #35

Liked 31 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 4