Carry earplugs with your CWP? - Page 7
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Carry earplugs with your CWP?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2011, 04:18 PM   #61
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 141 Times on 91 Posts
Likes Given: 156

I will do without the plugs in a SHTF situation besides the other posts against it it can impare your situational awareness by limiting your hearing. I have never seen earplugs or muffs in a squad car.

http://militarysignatures.com/signat...ember14888.png
Retired LE, M.P., Sr. M.P. Investigator, armorer, F.B.I. Trained Rangemaster/Firearms Instructor , Presently Forensic Document Examiner for D.H.S.

Old 12-31-2011, 09:30 PM   #62

Good stuff..ear plugs are meant for the range! In a self-defense situation, so many things are going to run through your head. The goal is to stay cool, calm, and collective and have that muscle memory kick in. I'm a rookie on this forum, but check out my articles at CHL San Antonio | Concealed Handgun Classes | CHL Texas Certification

Be Safe!
San Antonio CHL
CHL San Antonio | Concealed Handgun Classes | CHL Texas Certification

Old 12-31-2011, 10:15 PM   #63

Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts

Yep the last thing you think about in a shoot or sh¤t sittuation is ear plugs. Besides earplugs wont help if your filled full of holes becuase you wasted valuable time trying to put them in

Old 12-31-2011, 11:31 PM   #64
Proud to be an American
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 860 Times on 388 Posts
Likes Given: 386

I have to admit this post has given me a few chuckles and has gone on much longer than I ever would have imagined!
If someone is breaking in or prowling around my house I want to be able to hear them! So no earplugs!
Early on in life "we" never wore ear protection cuz thats the way "real men" did it! After many hours at the range and 30 plus years of heavy construction